That Urban Fox Nails

From my last post about nails, you will probably realise that I am not the best at painting nails… But I gave this one a go! I didn’t have any cocktail sticks so had to make do with the brush.

20130519-101713.jpg

If you’re interested in glaming up your nails then I highly recommend you don’t use the cheap stuff! I used a nail varnish from Primark for the background and it was so difficult as it just never seems to set properly! I recommend-
essie
No 7
Jessica
… The list goes on!
Experiment with lots of different nail varnishes until you find the one that suits you.

You need-
3 different nail varnishes
Cocktail stick
Hair dryer (to dry)
Patience!

1. Do the background colour, maybe a couple of coats to get a bold look.

2. Use the hair dryer to dry them, make sure you’re on the coldest option and start thinking about what you’re going to write on your nails, it could be your name, or it could be an animal! I chose That Urban Fox because… Well I’m sure that’s obvious!

3. Dip the cocktail stick into the nail varnish and start to write onto your nails, regularly dipping it in so it’s visible.

4. Use the hair dryer to dry it and start on the other hand!

Enjoy! Send me in your pics when you’re finished πŸ™‚

Look out for my post about experimenting with nail varnishes to find the best one!

2 thoughts on “That Urban Fox Nails

Leave a Reply

